2024

EDUCATIONAL CONFERENCE

Effectiveness of Methodologies in Continuing Competence Programs





DR. DAVID CANE

REGISTER NOW

MAY 01 st 2024

DELTA EDMONTON SOUTH HOTEL 8AM-4PM

(BREAKFAST, COFFEE BREAK, AND LUNCH INCLUDED)

With an accomplished background in education and administration, Dr. David Cane founded Catalysis Consulting in 1998. His expertise lies in outcome-based learning, especially developing competency-based professional standards and assessment criteria, with which he has assisted more than 35 Canadian professions. More recently David's focus has shifted from entry-to-practice towards career-span competence, and in 2019 he co-founded the Career-Span Competence Collaborative. Dr. Cane's vast experience makes him a sought-after consultant in professional regulation.



DR. LIZ WENGHOFER

Dr. Liz Wenghofer is a renowned researcher and educator in the health services; she holds professorship at Laurentian University and is Research Director at the University of California San Diego. Dr. Wenghofer explores physician performance, regulation, and continuing professional development.

Collaborating with medical organizations and regulatory bodies, Dr. Wenghofer investigates the relationship between performance, practice environment and continuing competence throughout physicians' careers.



	AFRHP	Non
	Members	Members
Early		
(Jan 1-Feb 29)	\$250	\$300
Regular		
(Mar 1- Apr 17)	\$300	\$350

www.eventbrite.com/e/effectivenessof-methodologies-in-continuingcompetence-programs-registration-769254078657



DR. ZUBIN AUSTIN

Zubin Austin is Professor and Koffler Research Chair at the University of Toronto. His research focuses on professional and personal development of the health workforce. He has published over 250 peer-reviewed manuscripts and 5 books. In 2017, in recognition of the global impact of his work, he was installed as a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences, the highest honour for health services researchers in Canada. He is also the only University of Toronto professor ever to have received both the President's Teaching Award for excellence as an educator, and the President's Research Impact Award for the societal significance of his work. He has been named Professor of the Year by students on 20 separate occasions.